I Fell for the Miracle Boy - 2

2010.03.03. 21:40

The two months what Johnny gave to Tia almost past and this was her last night in Tokyo. The girl sat in the window and watched the lights of the city. It was the first thing she liked in Tokyo; that it’s never sleeping. Not that she would be the clubbing type. She only likes to listen and observe; and Tokyo is a perfect subject to such activity. There’re always noises and lights. A bitter smile appeared on her lips as she looked around in the small, one-room flat. She never had too much stuff but now it all was packed in boxes waiting to the moving company to arrive tomorrow, put them on a van and take them far away from here. Only her futon, a few clothes and a CD player left out which played Aiba’s solo, Friendship again and again.

She stared at the CD player and hoped Johnny won’t know about that call, earlier that day…

 

FLASHBACK

-          Ne, Hana-chan, can I borrow your phone? I need to call someone – Tia asked her friend in the afternoon when the kids slept.

-          Sure, it’s in the changing room.

-          Arigatou!

Tia quickly went to the said room and grabbed her friend’s phone. She pulled out a namecard from her pocket and dialed the number from it.

-          Moshi-moshi?... – the called person picked up a little out of breath.

-          Ano… Sakurai-san? Yuuki-chan desu…

-          Ah, Yuuki-chan! Do you want to speak with Masaki? He was right here a minute ago… I… - Sho started and sounded happy but Tia cut in:

-          No! I can’t. But I want to ask a favor from you. You said I can call you if I need some help and right now I need to use this offer… - Tia said.

-          Okay. Chotto matte… Alright, we can speak now. So, what do you want? But before it, I have to tell you that with this call you didn’t make it easier to Masaki. And he’s really down nowadays. He can’t move on though it’s almost two months…

-          You don’t make it easier as wall, Sakurai-san! – Tia burst out harsher than she wanted. – Gomen… - she apologized softly.

-          No, you’re right. I concern about Masaki and wanna help to him, and at the same time I’m angry at this whole situation and in the end I take it all on you. But it’s just as hard to you as well. Gomen… - Sho said.

-          Kedo… Ashita… I have to leave Tokyo and though I shouldn’t do it, I ask you to tell Aiba-san that I’m sorry for all the trouble I made to him and please say goodbye to him in my name – Tia said fighting back her tears.

-          I guess it’s something he deserves to hear from you personal… - Sho protested.

-          I know, but I can’t. It’s forbidden to… Nevermind… Sayonara, Sakurai-san and arigatou… - Tia hang up when she felt she can’t hold back the tears anymore.

END FALSHBACK

 

Loud knock on the front door broke Tia’s thoughts. Surprised and a bit annoyed she went to open it.

-          What do you want? – she asked thinking Hana wants something in the last minute before she leaves. Anyway, who else wanna bother her at this goddamn hour?

-          I want a proper explanation from you…

At the door there was none other then Aiba Masaki and looked more than serious as he glanced at her.

-          Aiba-san! You shouldn’t be here! You have to go now! – Tia said frightened.

-          No, I won’t! Not until you tell me why are you leaving Tokyo and why didn’t you pick up your phone when I call or simply why are you ignore me completely but speaking with Sho-chan? Why I have to know from him that you are leaving? – the way that he said it all looked a bit childish but it was such an understandable demand.

-          I’m sorry that I couldn’t tell you it personally but it can’t be helped now. Tomorrow I’ll leave and you can continue your life like we never met. Now leave, please! – Tia managed to say it in a cold tone and as she finished the last sentence she closed the door and locked it.

-          Yuuki-chan! Open it! I don’t want to, you hear me? I don’t want to live like we never met! Open the door, please! Tia!

Aiba called her and knocked several times but don’t get any answer. Finally, almost an hour later he gave up and left.

-          Gomen, Masaki… - Tia whispered as everything went silent on the other side of the door.

*******************************************************************************

 

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://saana.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr71807024

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása